The Lagos State House of Assembly completes screening of Sanwo Olu’s second nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly’s ad-hoc Committee for Screening of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioners and Special Advisers has completed screening of the second batch of the nominees.

The 16-man committee, headed by Mr Rotimi Abiru, the Chief Whip of the House, had commenced the exercise for the second batch of 13 nominees on Thursday.

The committee screened six of the 13 nominees on Thursday and the remaining seven on Friday at the Lateef Jakande Auditorium of the Assembly Complex in Ikeja.

The lawmakers had on August 3 screened 25 nominees in the first batch of nominees the governor submitted to the House.

The nominees screened in the second batch were: Mr Oladele Ajayi, Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Kabiru Abdullahi and Mr Joe Igbokwe.

Others were: Mr Bonu Saanu, Mrs Lola Akande, Mr Anofi Elegushi, Mrs Solape Hammond, Mr Moruf Akinderu-Fatai, Mrs Shulamite Adebolu and Mr Tokunbo Wahab.

The exercise featured intensive screening of each nominee’s resume and what innovative ideas the nominee would bring on board.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Share This
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x